"Burning" won the main film "Film in the South"


Photo: Burning

Tonight at the closing ceremony at the Vega Scene in Oslo, the winners of four awards under the Film from the South announced.

She became one of the main critics of the Cannes Film Festival as the jury for the main prize silver mirror most appreciated among the twelve films in the main competition:

Burning was directed by one of South Korean brilliant filmmakers, Lee Chang-dong, as the Norwegian audience has already met poetry who went to Norwegian cinemas in 2011. Based on the novel Haruki Murakami from the Romanesque collection Elephant disappears. The result is a mixture of a thriller and a mysterious drama that is celebrated all over the world. The Southern Jury Film, composed of Marte Stapnes, Khalid Maimouni and Kalle Løchen, justified the prize:

"A film that receives a jury service is a well-founded, well-targeted story […] A quiet story […] where answers never become straightforward, and the story is never over-trained. This film shows the power of a good film story. "

New voices: The last contest program of the festival New voices it consisted of 11 films of the first and other directors. This year's new voice is the winner of the film Ayka Sergei Dvortsevoj from Kazakhstan. The jury consists of film critics Britt Sørensen, Kristin Aalen and Jon Iversen. Among other things, they reveal a manuscript and a photograph: "The script still surprises with unpredictable and effective bandwidth. The work with the camera has documentary qualities that physically bring us to the protagonist." Samal Jesliyamov has an impressive presence. "

DOC: SOUTH: This year's DOC: SØR-winner is a French-Congo film makala by Emmanuel Gras. The jury consists of Brynjar Bjerkem, Helene Eggen and Verona Meier. Excerpt from the Jury Statement: "A film that combines excellent cinema and a story that, despite its minimalism, is capable of being very attractive, emotional and pleasant".

Audience Award: He's the winner shoplifters author Hirokazu Koreeda.

Learn more about all the winners here


Source link