Malicious software is installed exclusively from foreign sources, such as unofficial websites. If you only install apps from the Google Play Store, you should be safe.
On the other hand, those who occasionally install software from other sources need to be careful. It is important to note that the malware notifies Android users with a push notification that the system is currently looking for updates. Such notifications never come from Google, only a notification is displayed here that the update is available and ready to install.
In addition, a push message is displayed in connection with the alleged system update, indicating that the update must be completed by installing additional applications. Here, too: Google itself will never display such calls on your mobile phone.